Russian Pancakes - Blini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
i freaking love blini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
As written this recipe is a fail. I've been to Russia and eaten a ton of blini's and I've made a fair amount of crepes so I understand cast iron pans and thin batter. This was NOT it. Batter is way too milky. I started as written and made and tasted a couple of times. Then I added double flour and made and tasted. Still not right. I added a bit more sugar. Better and now I'm off to add a pinch of baking soda as others have suggested. But next time I'm looking for a completely different recipe - or just making my awesome french crepes and calling them blinis :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These tasted yummy, but weren't as thick as the ones that my husband's grandmother used to make. She passed away before I knew enough to ask her for her recipe. This one is a good, tweak-able recipe though. Hopefully it will help me recreate the ones I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Batter too thin, need to reduce the milk amount. Otherwise, looks like a traditional recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I liked this. I did however make them too thick. Next time I make it I'll be more careful of the amount I pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norma
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Perhaps I did some mistakes, they were quite orrible. I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I just whipped up a batch of these - easy, flavorful and turned out really really well - a hit with my guests! so easy the first time I made them they were just right - so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Perfect Russian comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My first two blinis balled up, I think because I had too much oil in the pan. After that they were wonderful! We had them with sour cream and caviar for Christmas Eve and the flavour was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States