Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
HOLY COW DELICIOUS!!! Thicken w/ chia seeds if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
i added more spices because it tasted a little bit bland and i added a couple cloves of garlic. i enjoyed it but my family has not tried the soup yet. their opinion will be the final verdict. word of advice do not listen to one reviewer that said to use less flower by half. the soup will not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This soup is delicious! My family and I enjoy it so much that I have memorized the recipe from making it so many times. It also makes a great slow cooker project. I add all ingredients to the crock pot minus butter and let them cook all day, then add the cream and flour mixture for thickening a bit before it's finished. In fact this cooker method has become my adapted way of making this soup every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DayMaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I seen this recipe and I had all these ingredients on hand, so there was my sign. It was fast and the directions were very easy to follow. I loved the mushrooms in the creamy soup! We are empty nesters so we go end up having a lot of soups salads and sandwiches, so were always looking for a new recipe for soups. I can make them up and freeze them in single serve containers. This is one I will make again to keep on hand. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Good dinner on a cold day. Made exactly as written and ate it all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Before making this, I had no idea what a leek even was. I just happened to get some leeks free and was looking for a recipe to use them. I had all the ingredients for this one and OH MY! This will definitely be something I make over and over again. My whole family loved it and raved over how delicious it was. Thanks DTERESA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This soup is wonderful! I followed all instructions but made a vegetarian version (non chicken broth). It love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe as written (except I used a white onion because I didn't have any leeks). Everyone loved it! When I served it I sprinkled a few freshly cooked crisP bacon bits and sliced green onion on top. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So flavourful. I was told it tasted like a professional had made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States