Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! I used purple potatoes and didn't have leeks so I sautéed an onion. I also just sautéed the mushrooms with the carrots and onion in the first step so it would save time. I also used 1/2 c. Sour cream and 1/2 c. Half & half. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is hearty and comforting. I substituted onion for the leeks, but other than that, made the recipe as written. Cooking the mushrooms separately gives the soup a nice earthy flavor and great texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I make this several times a year and still cannot get enough of it. I don't change a thing to the recipe and it is marvelous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good! I too don't appreciate it when a recipe is altered then rated. That said, I used 2% milk and lightly browned canned mushrooms in butter cause that is what I had on hand. I imagine it would be even better with fresh mushrooms and 1/2 & 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was really good and easy to make! The only thing I would change is I would to 1/2 the amount of mushrooms, but that is because I really enjoyed the rest of the soup parts too and the mushrooms were over taking a little. I used baby bellas. If I used a plain button mushroom maybe it would have a more subtle mushroom taste. It's very good though and my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
we used plain almond milk and gluten-free flour for a diary-free, gluten-free version, it was still delicious! Lots of compliments from the family and neighbors who shared it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freezer
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this soup about 5 times now and every time it's a hit with friends. I love it as is, every time! For my own taste I sauté the mushrooms with a little red pepper to spice it up just a bit! Just an added way I put my own touch on an already fantastic soup! Vey good on a cold or late fall day! Very easy to prep and I don't make very many soups, but always get excited to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. Adapts easily to gluten free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Warm and filling. Perhaps a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So yummy! We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States