Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was really good and easy to make! The only thing I would change is I would to 1/2 the amount of mushrooms, but that is because I really enjoyed the rest of the soup parts too and the mushrooms were over taking a little. I used baby bellas. If I used a plain button mushroom maybe it would have a more subtle mushroom taste. It's very good though and my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
we used plain almond milk and gluten-free flour for a diary-free, gluten-free version, it was still delicious! Lots of compliments from the family and neighbors who shared it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freezer
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this soup about 5 times now and every time it's a hit with friends. I love it as is, every time! For my own taste I sauté the mushrooms with a little red pepper to spice it up just a bit! Just an added way I put my own touch on an already fantastic soup! Vey good on a cold or late fall day! Very easy to prep and I don't make very many soups, but always get excited to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. Adapts easily to gluten free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Warm and filling. Perhaps a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So yummy! We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Know up front that I had to tweak this recipe, but still giving it 5 stars because the base of it is outstanding. I did not have leeks and used a whole chopped onion instead. I also used chicken bullion granules for chicken broth, and sour cream in lieu of half and half. I left some of the skins on the potatoes because that is how my husband and I prefer it. Crazy good soup! I was concerned about the dill, but it was just what this soups needs for a little kick. Soooo good, will be doubling recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe a week ago - we all loved it. I was out of butter, so used olive oil instead. Also, I had Plevrotus mushrooms (otherwise known as oyster mushrooms I believe) which I chopped in the food processor. Next time I would chop them a little finer, as larger pieces did not cook through - they actually reminded me of oysters, which was not the texture I was expecting in the soup. I cooked this early in the day, and left to rest for a couple of hours which allowed the flavors to blend. I served sauteed sausages on the side - added the leftovers to the soup leftovers. We enjoyed it for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was very good. I will certainly make it again. I might add a little chicken next time, but it was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States