Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this today, Sundays are soup days, yummy! I will definitely make again, but will use half water and half stock, can't believe I am saying it was a little too salty. Will probably use only half the salt, you can always add. Like the substitute of sour cream for the half and half. Usually have that in the refrigerator, versus the milk. I also added fresh chopped garlic -- this really is a good soup, just like my grandma use to make, hearty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a super tasty soup and paired well with Italian Bread from Allrecipes. I had to make a couple of substitutions (red onions instead of leeks, skim milk instead of cream and light butter) based on what I had on hand. We like soup with more broth so I added a cup more of chicken stock. We will have this earthy soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I will definitely make this again! I cut the recipe in half since it was for me and my boyfriend. I made the mistake of cutting the liquid in half too, which means it wasn't really a soup. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This soup is to die for, even my 17 year old son "who doesn't lik soup" ate three bowls. I brought to work for lunch and dinner but it was so good my friend and I ate it all in one sitting! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My mom is 93 and on a soft diet. This was a perfect recipe to put in the blender. It makes for a good creamy soup. It was delicious both ways. I didn't change any ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is very good. It is very thick, perfect winter soup. I recommend to use home-made chicken broth, if available. I also added a dash of dry sherry, which goes so well with any mushrooms. We'll make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very good,. Used 1% milk instead of half and half, Will make again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this with vegetable broth and since I didn't have dill I used tarragon instead. I obviously ended with a much different flavor than the recipe intended but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! I used purple potatoes and didn't have leeks so I sautéed an onion. I also just sautéed the mushrooms with the carrots and onion in the first step so it would save time. I also used 1/2 c. Sour cream and 1/2 c. Half & half. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is hearty and comforting. I substituted onion for the leeks, but other than that, made the recipe as written. Cooking the mushrooms separately gives the soup a nice earthy flavor and great texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States