Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This soup was great! I make soup all the time and my husband said this was the best he's ever had. I added green beans b/c I didn't have carrots, but besides that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmpressRose
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I had to omit the dill as I didn't have any and replaced the leeks with celery but other than that, omg it was perfect! I used vegeta, a croatian seasoning, instead of chicken broth/stock because my boyfriend is vegetarian but it was a huge hit! I love the cream and flour mixture. Made it really creamy. Perfect cream of potatoe soup. 10 stars in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Other than using less butter I followed this recipe exactly and it was so delicious, even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was excellent! We didn't have leaks so used sweet white onion. We also used light sour cream instead of the flour and half&half. It could have been thicker but it really didn't matter. A nice piece of pumpernickel on the side and we needed nothing more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
HOLY COW DELICIOUS!!! Thicken w/ chia seeds if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
i added more spices because it tasted a little bit bland and i added a couple cloves of garlic. i enjoyed it but my family has not tried the soup yet. their opinion will be the final verdict. word of advice do not listen to one reviewer that said to use less flower by half. the soup will not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This soup is delicious! My family and I enjoy it so much that I have memorized the recipe from making it so many times. It also makes a great slow cooker project. I add all ingredients to the crock pot minus butter and let them cook all day, then add the cream and flour mixture for thickening a bit before it's finished. In fact this cooker method has become my adapted way of making this soup every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DayMaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I seen this recipe and I had all these ingredients on hand, so there was my sign. It was fast and the directions were very easy to follow. I loved the mushrooms in the creamy soup! We are empty nesters so we go end up having a lot of soups salads and sandwiches, so were always looking for a new recipe for soups. I can make them up and freeze them in single serve containers. This is one I will make again to keep on hand. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States