Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a super tasty soup and paired well with Italian Bread from Allrecipes. I had to make a couple of substitutions (red onions instead of leeks, skim milk instead of cream and light butter) based on what I had on hand. We like soup with more broth so I added a cup more of chicken stock. We will have this earthy soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I will definitely make this again! I cut the recipe in half since it was for me and my boyfriend. I made the mistake of cutting the liquid in half too, which means it wasn't really a soup. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This soup is to die for, even my 17 year old son "who doesn't lik soup" ate three bowls. I brought to work for lunch and dinner but it was so good my friend and I ate it all in one sitting! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My mom is 93 and on a soft diet. This was a perfect recipe to put in the blender. It makes for a good creamy soup. It was delicious both ways. I didn't change any ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is very good. It is very thick, perfect winter soup. I recommend to use home-made chicken broth, if available. I also added a dash of dry sherry, which goes so well with any mushrooms. We'll make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very good,. Used 1% milk instead of half and half, Will make again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this with vegetable broth and since I didn't have dill I used tarragon instead. I obviously ended with a much different flavor than the recipe intended but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! I used purple potatoes and didn't have leeks so I sautéed an onion. I also just sautéed the mushrooms with the carrots and onion in the first step so it would save time. I also used 1/2 c. Sour cream and 1/2 c. Half & half. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is hearty and comforting. I substituted onion for the leeks, but other than that, made the recipe as written. Cooking the mushrooms separately gives the soup a nice earthy flavor and great texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I make this several times a year and still cannot get enough of it. I don't change a thing to the recipe and it is marvelous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States