Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This soup is wonderful! I followed all instructions but made a vegetarian version (non chicken broth). It love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe as written (except I used a white onion because I didn't have any leeks). Everyone loved it! When I served it I sprinkled a few freshly cooked crisP bacon bits and sliced green onion on top. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So flavourful. I was told it tasted like a professional had made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummy comfort food... Used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and worth the time, ingredients, and extra calories! I add some chopped celery for some extra veggies. We love this soup on cold winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
very very good! I also added 3 chicken breasts with the potatoes, chopped into pieces. I added sour cream and milk instead of half and half. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Absolutely sumptuous! The only changes I made were minor. I had fresh dill, so used it in place of dried, and I puréed the vegetables, so that thickening with flour was unnecessary. At that point, the texture was creamy and rich, making the cream enrichment unnecessary, as well, when calories are a concern. Of course, the half and half made it decadently rich! Another variation is to skip the half and half, and garnish each bowl with a tablespoon of sour cream. Very Russian! At the end of the simmering, the flavor of the dill becomes quite subdued. It blends in and points up the other tastes to perfection. The resulting flavor is deep and earthy. You could easily sub vegetable broth or stock for the chicken broth to make this vegetarian-friendly. Add a salad and a crusty loaf of newly-born bread, and you have a healthy, memorable meal, perfect for a cold, snowy evening, or a Lenten Friday supper. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have tried many of the potato soup recipes and this one is different than the other ones I've tried. I like the addition of the mushrooms and the dill. We will be adding this to the list of foods we try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States