Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This soup is A-mazing! It is so worth all of the peeling, chopping and sauteeing! The only change I made was to use sour cream instead of half and half because it's what I had available. Glad there's enough to freeze leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This soup is awesome!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect. Next time I'll decrease the butter as there was a bit too much floating at the top. I used 1/2c half and half instead of 1 cup and it was the great -not too thick (chowder-like) or watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Can't say enough about the wonderful dill flavor. It's even better on the second day. Will be making this one many times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. He made it and says its the best he ever made ! He sauteed all of the veggies first. We followed the rest of the recipe. Tasted great warmed up the next day. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have made this twice now, once on a chilly fall night, and once as part of a special Father's Day dinner. It was a total success both times. I was so impressed with the quality of soup this turned out! It was restaurant quality and got rave reviews from my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent soup! Prepared it according to the recipe and added crumbled bacon and cheddar to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiehome6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a wonderful soup. My husband, who is not a big soup eater, ate three bowls. The flavours meld together so well, it was quite delicious. I was worried about the amount of dill, but it was just right. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I actually made this into a vegan gluten-free dish by substituting grapeseed oil for the butter (used slightly less, ~3T), veggie broth for the chicken broth, rice milk for the half-and-half, and about 1/3 cup coconut flour (rather than all purpose). This has become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Just plain AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States