Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We found this recipe to have a beautiful presentation and great taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was WONDERFUL!!!! My husband went back 3 times for more and told me we needed to have it at least once a week! I didn't notice much of a difference after adding the 1/2 & 1/2 flour mixture so I added a little sour cream. Still didn't notice a difference but I thought the taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I love this soup! I have made it 3 times this year already. I added some fried bacon pieces to it and shredded Dubliner cheese for a little extra yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Using the method given, this soup did not thicken as much as I would have liked if I was serving it traditionally, but I served it in bread bowls (recipe this site) and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good! My husband always said that he's not a big fan of mushrooms, but he really enjoyed this soup!!! This is going into my personal recipe box, and lets just say very few recipes make it there. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe! I used onions instead of leeks like some others did. Also deglazed mushrooms with a splash of dry white wine and added a pinch og garlic powder. Be careful not to scald half and half. Reheat gently on low, do not boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent!! I made this with vegetarian broth instead of chicken broth and it could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wonderfully quick and easy to put together. I slow cooked all day - then put it all in the cuisinart. It could have used a little more "oomph" but it was still a yummy soup for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Reese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This soup was easy to make, fast, and and also super yummy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a definite keeper and already a favorite. Prepared for our annually Little Christmas Celebrattion. All the guests want the recipe. Although a bit labor intensive I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States