Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. He made it and says its the best he ever made ! He sauteed all of the veggies first. We followed the rest of the recipe. Tasted great warmed up the next day. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have made this twice now, once on a chilly fall night, and once as part of a special Father's Day dinner. It was a total success both times. I was so impressed with the quality of soup this turned out! It was restaurant quality and got rave reviews from my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent soup! Prepared it according to the recipe and added crumbled bacon and cheddar to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiehome6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a wonderful soup. My husband, who is not a big soup eater, ate three bowls. The flavours meld together so well, it was quite delicious. I was worried about the amount of dill, but it was just right. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I actually made this into a vegan gluten-free dish by substituting grapeseed oil for the butter (used slightly less, ~3T), veggie broth for the chicken broth, rice milk for the half-and-half, and about 1/3 cup coconut flour (rather than all purpose). This has become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Just plain AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This has quickly become one of my favorite soups. Great to go during the cooler months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I tested this out on real Russians, so can verify it's a keeper. To accommodate the Slavic tastebuds, I make this recipe using half amount of mushrooms with wild variety; can use dried mushrooms, soaked for an hour, adding the soaking liquid to the soup. By request, I prepare this with 1/2 less the suggested amount of potato, for more focus on mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not bad, but not extraordinary either. May try again with an extra leek and more mushrooms. Also, I passed on the salt addition as the broth already contributed plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Maier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made as is and SOOOO delicious!!! Best potato based soup I may have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States