Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. He made it and says its the best he ever made ! He sauteed all of the veggies first. We followed the rest of the recipe. Tasted great warmed up the next day. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have made this twice now, once on a chilly fall night, and once as part of a special Father's Day dinner. It was a total success both times. I was so impressed with the quality of soup this turned out! It was restaurant quality and got rave reviews from my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent soup! Prepared it according to the recipe and added crumbled bacon and cheddar to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiehome6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a wonderful soup. My husband, who is not a big soup eater, ate three bowls. The flavours meld together so well, it was quite delicious. I was worried about the amount of dill, but it was just right. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I actually made this into a vegan gluten-free dish by substituting grapeseed oil for the butter (used slightly less, ~3T), veggie broth for the chicken broth, rice milk for the half-and-half, and about 1/3 cup coconut flour (rather than all purpose). This has become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Just plain AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This has quickly become one of my favorite soups. Great to go during the cooler months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I tested this out on real Russians, so can verify it's a keeper. To accommodate the Slavic tastebuds, I make this recipe using half amount of mushrooms with wild variety; can use dried mushrooms, soaked for an hour, adding the soaking liquid to the soup. By request, I prepare this with 1/2 less the suggested amount of potato, for more focus on mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not bad, but not extraordinary either. May try again with an extra leek and more mushrooms. Also, I passed on the salt addition as the broth already contributed plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Maier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made as is and SOOOO delicious!!! Best potato based soup I may have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States