Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not bad, but not extraordinary either. May try again with an extra leek and more mushrooms. Also, I passed on the salt addition as the broth already contributed plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made as is and SOOOO delicious!!! Best potato based soup I may have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This soup is spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Perfect for a cool, rainy night. After making several times, have cut back the dill by a half teaspoon but otherwise usually make as written. To avoid getting another pan dirty I saute the mushrooms in the dutch oven first, then transfer them out to a bowl and set aside to add in at the end. You can use half and half for a richer flavor, or even cream if you have it on hand. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Loved this recipe. I still have to try it with all the correct ingredients, but I was pretty happy with my substitutions. I was out of dill, so i used a dalmatian sage instead, and i didnt have any half and half, used 1% milk. Additionally i added some broccoli flowerettes and a little bit of chopped celery. Everyone loved it and as i said, i look forward to trying the pure recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup and look forward to making it again. I was scared that it would be too bland or maybe even "earthy" but it was so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a simple soup, but satisfying and very good. My daughter can't eat dairy, so I add a splash of half-and-half to my bowl at the table. I do not thicken with flour. Otherwise I make it as written, and we both enjoy it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I just made this and it is awesome! It's still on the stove and because I did not have all the ingredients I subbed red onion for leek and fat free sour cream for half & half. It still rocks. I am lucky enough to have a pallet that can "picture" the flavor profiles of other ingredients. So to those out there who want to bash folks for reviewing an altered recipe. Get over yourself. People know what they like without your judgment. Captain of the reality police Dannyz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DZAHRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Lake, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Not bad but not totally to our taste. Still, it's easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States