Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tastes great! Really good for a cold winter night. It is very filling and satisfying! I like my soups really thick so after the potatoes were soft I purees half of them and poured it back into the soup. It made it extra rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doveyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
with Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This soup was SO yummy! I made it exactly as it said on the recipe and it was perfect. Fairly easy, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Think of this as combining potato and mushroom soups. It is chunky as the finished product is not pureed. Not as heavy as some soups but very filling anyway. Seemed to improve the next day as some things do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a wonderfully flavorful soup. The only addition I made was adding a head of roasted garlic to the onion and carrots during the saute. Otherwise adhered to the recipe. Amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Amazing taste. Used non fat sour cream instead of half & half .....coudn't get nonfat where I live when I wanted to make it. My husband loved the soup. ruthie/utah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious soup! I will definitely make this again and would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was wonderful. This will definitely become part of our regular soups. I did use plain yogurt in place of the half and half, since I live in Brazil and they don't sell half and half here. I also used onions instead of leaks because that was what I had on hand. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this soup this weekend and my husband said it was one of the best soups he'd ever had! He has been on several missions trips to Ukraine, and he thought it tasted just like the soup he'd eaten there. I did take into consideration the suggestions to reduce the salt, butter, and mushrooms. I discovered (too late) that I was out of bay leaves, so I substituted 1/4 tsp. thyme. I also used baby portabellas and unpeeled red potatoes. I don't believe these changes really altered the original recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adell, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My kids don't like mushrooms, but they love this soup. I blend everything together with a hand blender before adding the half-and-half and flour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWARKMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States