Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Yummy, different, and good smelling. Even some of my friends who are picky eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudderkat3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Use shitake mushrooms chopped! Mmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
If I could rate this six stars, I would. I am Polish, through and through. My grandmother died when I was very young, but what I remember best was her mushroom soup. I have been searching YEARS for a recipe that brought those memories alive again. This is it! The only change I made was to hydrate the mushrooms in white wine. Absolutely hit it spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delish!!! My family loooves this soup. The flavor is mazing. I have already made it 5 times. I omit the flour, and use cream instead of half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coloradofresh
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wow, was this absolutely delicious. It has been deemed a favorite on the first try! I used onions rather than leeks. Other than that, made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was outstanding. I followed the recipe exactly. I will make again and again. Thanks DTERESA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this soup EXACTLY as the recipe states: I've been eating a cup of this soup everyday this week for lunch and it is very good. The only difference I would make is to use heavy cream instead of half and half if you like your cream based soup a bit more on the heavy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Amazingly good! My mother and I made this on a cold, windy night and it hit the spot right on!!!! Tastes like an old family recipe that came over from Czechoslovakia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Quite tasty. The only thing I did differently was to use my immersian blender for a few pulses before I put in the mushrooms. Having done that I think next time I'll skip the flour - it would thicken up nicely without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG So so good!! :) Im sorry I didn't have all the ingredients so I did use a few substitutions.... Parsley for the dill, onions for the leeks, and sour cream for the half and half... It was full flavored and so yummy!! :))) ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States