Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wonderful! My Hubby and I intend to make this again! We loved it as it is now we're going to try it with more mushrooms!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made it according to recipe but felt it lacked a depth of flavor -- not sure what was missing, but added a bit of cooking sherry and two cloves of crushed garlic while it simmered and then served it with shredded cheddar on top -- the sherry, garlic and cheese seemed to help develop the flavors more fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great soup and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Added 3 cloves of RUSSIAN garlic , used Enoki mushrooms striate into soup at the end with no thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman D.  Wiedenman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was very easy and tastes as though it's much more complicated! I didn't have half-and-half on hand, only low-fat milk and it still came out delicious. Just a side note, I used red potatoes because they hold up better than russets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My new, favorite potato soup recipe! I just made a half recipe, since there are 2 of us, but it was easy to make that adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This soup is hearty and delicious! Perfect for a cool rainy New England fall day. I did substitute a sweet onion for the leeks and used thyme since I'm not a big fan of dill. Will definitely be making this again throughout the fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this soup recently for my wife. This is an incredibly easy and tasty dish! I chose to slice the potatoes super thin so they would break up more during cooking and I was pleased with the resulting thicker soup. We both loved this soup and will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Make this soup once a month. We love the mushroom taste to this soup. Used coconut milk in place of half & half. Used cayenne pepper in place of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved this soup! :D My husband and I were skeptical, nevering having had Russian cuisine before. However, we are VERY happy with this soup and will be making it again! The ONLY changes I made were 2 tbls (heaping) of Sour Cream and I substituted Whole Milk for 1/2 and 1/2 since I had none. Also - we garnished with "Fiesta-blend" cheese. Five stars, all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States