Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was so good and it was easy to do. I did make two changes, which I don't usually like to do when I review a recipe. One was I thickened the soup with potato flakes since I have to be GF and the other was I didn't have any half-n-half so I used 3/4 cup of heavy cream, which I added after turning off the heat. That said I don't think either was enough to change the flavor of the soup which was wonderful! The light dill flavor was very good. Both my sons loved it! The oldest stating that "you can make this again Mom!" He's not usually enthusiastic about potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my new favorite comfort food!! I did substitute scallions for the leeks, only because they were available, but either way this is a most delicious, filling, smile-generating soup! It will be on my company list for mushroom lovers, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Perfect for this fall day in Wisconsin!! I only added one leek instead of two and I just washed Yukon potatoes and added with the skin on. Topped with some bacon bites, shredded cheese and/or sour cream. Will definitely be in my favorite soup category!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this soup tonight and it is my new favorite. To keep it healthier, I substituted olive oil for the butter and 1% milk for the half-and-half and it was still amazing. My 5 year old daughter gave it her seal of approval as well, so I will definately be making this again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was wonderful. I can't have dairy so I cut it out and used olive oil instead of butter. It was so good it was hard to stop eating. I will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
seriously, it is hard to stop eating this wonderful soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The whole family loved this soup. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This soup was delicious. I skipped the flour and used coconut milk instead of cream for a gluten free lactose free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Although I used 2% milk instead of half & Half, I thought it was very good. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States