Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a really tasty soup, just feels like to me that it needs a little bit of meat in it. Like a crumbled bacon that has been sitting in the fridge from yesterday or some shredded corned beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really, really good. Made half a batch and my wife was effusive with praise for this new "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing. One of the best recipes I've found on this website. Such a perfect soup for a crisp fall day. The fresh dill at the end is essential. It adds such a delicate herbal flavor. I sauteed a combo of white button and crimini/baby portobello mushrooms. The recipe could not have been easier. Made the recipe exactly as written except I added a touch of Old Bay seasoning at the end to "soup" it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
As a vegetarian, I did swap out the chicken broth with vegetable broth, but the rest remained the same and it was delicious. Definitely adding this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was so good and it was easy to do. I did make two changes, which I don't usually like to do when I review a recipe. One was I thickened the soup with potato flakes since I have to be GF and the other was I didn't have any half-n-half so I used 3/4 cup of heavy cream, which I added after turning off the heat. That said I don't think either was enough to change the flavor of the soup which was wonderful! The light dill flavor was very good. Both my sons loved it! The oldest stating that "you can make this again Mom!" He's not usually enthusiastic about potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my new favorite comfort food!! I did substitute scallions for the leeks, only because they were available, but either way this is a most delicious, filling, smile-generating soup! It will be on my company list for mushroom lovers, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Perfect for this fall day in Wisconsin!! I only added one leek instead of two and I just washed Yukon potatoes and added with the skin on. Topped with some bacon bites, shredded cheese and/or sour cream. Will definitely be in my favorite soup category!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this soup tonight and it is my new favorite. To keep it healthier, I substituted olive oil for the butter and 1% milk for the half-and-half and it was still amazing. My 5 year old daughter gave it her seal of approval as well, so I will definately be making this again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was wonderful. I can't have dairy so I cut it out and used olive oil instead of butter. It was so good it was hard to stop eating. I will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States