Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent soup! Even better the 2nd day! However it only serves about 6 adults as a main course soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I love this stuff so much and so does my husband. It's the only 'vegetarian' meal that he'll eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mihi
Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tree
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a wonderful soup! You could serve this in any situation. It is a beautiful and hearty soup. I didn't change a thing outside the fact that I just didn't have carrots. I noticed that one reviewer said that they didn't have to add the half and half, but it gives the soup a really nice creaminess. I wouldn't change a thing and I will be using this over and over. I did however cook bacon crumbled up on the side with grated cheese and chives for those that wanted to eat it like the loaded potato soup. Thanks Teresa, we love it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My husband was very skeptical about this soup when I described it to him but after tasting it he decided it was one of the best soups he's had! Since he is lactose intolerant, I went with the suggestion of one reviewer to blend part of the soup to thicken it (blending before the mushrooms were added). I mixed 2 tablespoons of flour with 1/2 cup of lactose free milk (that had a splash of heavy cream in it) to further thicken the soup and add a creaminess to it. This soup is very flavorful and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good. I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good! I only gave it 4 stars because I only added 1 tsp. salt as I felt 2 tsp. was way too much. I was right - if I had used 2 tsp. as the recipe states, it would have been inedible. Even with just 1 tsp. the soup was a little too salty (and I love salt!). I think it really depends on your chicken stock. The recipe should say "salt to taste" rather than specify 2 tsp. Anyway, it was very delicious - great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very satisfying and absolutely delicious! I added about a cup of dry lentils for some protein since I served this for dinner and didn't miss having a meat at all. Don't forgo the fresh dill garnish! It definitely added to the flavor! I also put a dollop of sour cream on top of each bowl. It enhanced the tangy flavor of the dill very well. I will make this again...very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with all of us. My family LOVES it. I have made it with Button mushrooms and Shiitakes (my family likes the button mushroom the best for this one.) Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y2k-Hippie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
love, love, love this soup. If it weren't for my wrists hurting from chopping all the leeks I would make it much more often :-) husband loves it too - he didn't even notice there was no meat hehe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This one's one of my favorites--I make it year-round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States