Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this recipe as is and my goodness it is TASTY!!! Too good to share it with anyone!! By the next day there was hardly anything left! Also very easy to make. Highly recommended - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Will definitaly go in to my list of favorite soups!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone enjoyed the soup. Due to a dairy allergy in the family, I had to swap out the half and half and used rice milk that we had on hand (and swapped out butter with our nondairy butter). I imagine I would like the soup just as well (if not more due to the richness of a cream) if we were able to use the half and half. Very easy to make and this has already been requested to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This soup is pretty good! I love the combination of flavor from the dill and bay leaf. That was my favorite part. I didn't have carrots or half&half, used celery and plain milk in it's place. We did find it to be a bit too salty and rich. Next time I'll probably cut the butter down to 3 T. and omit the salt. I served this soup with simple quick biscuits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a really tasty soup, just feels like to me that it needs a little bit of meat in it. Like a crumbled bacon that has been sitting in the fridge from yesterday or some shredded corned beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really, really good. Made half a batch and my wife was effusive with praise for this new "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing. One of the best recipes I've found on this website. Such a perfect soup for a crisp fall day. The fresh dill at the end is essential. It adds such a delicate herbal flavor. I sauteed a combo of white button and crimini/baby portobello mushrooms. The recipe could not have been easier. Made the recipe exactly as written except I added a touch of Old Bay seasoning at the end to "soup" it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
As a vegetarian, I did swap out the chicken broth with vegetable broth, but the rest remained the same and it was delicious. Definitely adding this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was so good and it was easy to do. I did make two changes, which I don't usually like to do when I review a recipe. One was I thickened the soup with potato flakes since I have to be GF and the other was I didn't have any half-n-half so I used 3/4 cup of heavy cream, which I added after turning off the heat. That said I don't think either was enough to change the flavor of the soup which was wonderful! The light dill flavor was very good. Both my sons loved it! The oldest stating that "you can make this again Mom!" He's not usually enthusiastic about potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my new favorite comfort food!! I did substitute scallions for the leeks, only because they were available, but either way this is a most delicious, filling, smile-generating soup! It will be on my company list for mushroom lovers, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States