Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this recipe, and it was wonderful! I loved all of the vegetables, and the dill added a nice depth of flavor to the soup. I was going to add the flour and half & half at the end, but I couldn't resist trying the soup at that point. It tasted so wonderful that I didn't add the half & half. My husband, who is not a fan of soups, also loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, very flavorful soup, I used vegan ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolBean COOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These ingredients come together in a very magical way! Thank you, DTERESA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have a favorite potato soup recipe using ham and I really didn't expect to like this recipe more, but I liked the idea of having mushrooms in the soup so I decided to try it. That recipe has now been replaced; this was amazing. One change I will make next time is to put the flour in with the vegetables before the broth (to make a roux) to make sure the flour doesn't lump. As the recipe is, I could see lumps, but I couldn't tell they were there while eating. My fiance asked that I make this again next week... and often. My 7-year-old boy loved this soup as well and didn't say a word (he's normally chatty) until his bowl was empty and he was asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Needed to add a little extra flavor, but still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've tried making this recipe with some of the variations people mentioned. The last time I made it, I went back to the original recipe except I used fresh dill and vegetable stock, since I'm vegetarian. I do like to get a couple of different kinds of mushrooms for flavor. This is by far the best soup I've ever had. I make a huge pot for my family and neighbors and it's gone in a day or 2. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This soup was delicious!I made with sauteed onions instead of leeks but I think it turned out fantastic! Thank you for the recipe... will certainly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Fantastically delicious. Came together quickly and easily. For those avoiding wheat I can say that corn starch also worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It came out wonderful. It made people happy and that's what counts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious. Made it exactly as stated, except I did forget the carrots. The soup is amazing and if you're worried about the dill, don't be, it blends right in. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States