Russian Chicken with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tom Windsor
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is delicious, both thumbs up! I served with dauphinoise potatoes, green beans and tenderstem brocolli. I also cooked the chicken in the oven and only did the sauce on the hob, then I poured the sauce over when the chicken was nice and moist - delish! The only thing isthe sauce had slightly dried out at the end so I had to add some water. Also next time I may use a tad more vodka for an extra kick and maybe a touch more chicken borth to keep it form drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Windsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I personally didn't care for this recipe, but I'm giving 4 stars because it was a big hit with my husband. Will be making it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Mmm this is pretty good! I didn't have parsley so I used some dry oregano and basil. ended up having to add some corn starch in too and extra feta since it was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
delicious! The aroma in the kitchen was mouth watering. I did a few tweaks because I always do. Used leg/thigh and rubbed with some turkish spice before browning. Little more onion, little less sour cream, little more vodka and used home grown chopped orange tomatoes instead of paste. And because I just browned the chicken, it was a full hour in the oven at very low. Flavour combination is very good. I will be making this again and will use with pork tenderloin as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This turned out fabulous!! My husband loved it as well. I only used 2 chicken breasts but kept everything else the same. The extra sauce went great over rice. The only thing I may change is adding more garlic next time but I'll definitely be making this part of my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent dish! Next time I will double the recipe....three picky kids ages 5-9 asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Neither I nor my family thought this was worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This tasted too much of sour cream.the overall taste was good.not sure if I'll make again.maybe it needed more vodka Lol,and a touch more tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was really good. I made a little bit of substitution just to make it more healthy. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and only used the 2 Tbls of butter for the sauce. I also didn't have vodka so I omitted that. I did double the recipe with the exception of the butter kids and hubby ate it up and put sauce on their brown rice and broccoli. I also used more broth. I only brown the chicken in the skillet didn't wait for it to cook fully since I was going to put it in the over. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States