Russian Chicken with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
delicious! The aroma in the kitchen was mouth watering. I did a few tweaks because I always do. Used leg/thigh and rubbed with some turkish spice before browning. Little more onion, little less sour cream, little more vodka and used home grown chopped orange tomatoes instead of paste. And because I just browned the chicken, it was a full hour in the oven at very low. Flavour combination is very good. I will be making this again and will use with pork tenderloin as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This turned out fabulous!! My husband loved it as well. I only used 2 chicken breasts but kept everything else the same. The extra sauce went great over rice. The only thing I may change is adding more garlic next time but I'll definitely be making this part of my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent dish! Next time I will double the recipe....three picky kids ages 5-9 asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Neither I nor my family thought this was worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This tasted too much of sour cream.the overall taste was good.not sure if I'll make again.maybe it needed more vodka Lol,and a touch more tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was really good. I made a little bit of substitution just to make it more healthy. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and only used the 2 Tbls of butter for the sauce. I also didn't have vodka so I omitted that. I did double the recipe with the exception of the butter kids and hubby ate it up and put sauce on their brown rice and broccoli. I also used more broth. I only brown the chicken in the skillet didn't wait for it to cook fully since I was going to put it in the over. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harshaw, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I subbed out vodka for white wine because i didn't wanna go buy it. and i put cajun seasoning on the chicken before baking while i was sauteeing it in half olive oil half butter. It was amazing. I wanted to tweek it because of the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
this was great...only changes: double the sauce and the garlic. (I made it with half the chicken and all the sauce as written for small family...so proportionally doubled the sauce.) Made it as written at first....found it a tad bland. Added another garlic clove and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is off the charts good! I've make it a few times and people all but lick the plate when finished. I make it with 6 large chicken breasts cut in half which leaves more sauce. I also use lemon in the sauce. It gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States