Russian Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love the garlic twist to this salad. Very refreshing. I know it is better if it sits over night, but we ate it all in one day. Ended up adding crasins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
11--18-11: Ann gave this a rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
awesome recipe! I was looking for an easy salad to take to a potluck, and this was definitely easy and delicious. Only change I made was to add a little fresh dill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I use 3 beets shredded and 2-3 carrots shredded. I love beets and carrots together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Five stars for ease and tastiness. I used half walnuts and half soaked raisins (ran out of the former). Also used organic canola mayonnaise. I need a food processor though. Took me a while to shred those carrots by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make something like this myself, but I add a touch of lemon juice and some craisins. I've used almond slivers and raw unsalted cashews because we like them better than walnuts. The cashews were especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Made this as part of a Russian themed dinner party. This was by far the favorite salad of guests. Based on another recipe I found, I did add 1/2 cup of diced prunes. I know it sounds odd, but it was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Yummy!! I added a little fresh dill to the salad... Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Really, really good! A nice change from regular slaw. I was looking for a quick, simple side dish for dinner last night. Wasn't sure if I would like the combination, but it really works! Great way to get more veggies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was really good, and differnt. I used more mayo, probably 1/2 cup and toasted the walnuts for more flavour. A great side salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States