Russian Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
loven it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Five stars for ease and tastiness. I used half walnuts and half soaked raisins (ran out of the former). Also used organic canola mayonnaise. I need a food processor though. Took me a while to shred those carrots by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Eh, I didn't care much for this. By itself (Made exactly as recipe stated) it was pretty bland, and not too good. I had to add a LOT of salt, pepper, lemon juice and dill leaves to make it only a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Looking to use up a lot of carrots and make a salad for my MIL I came across this recipe a few weeks ago. I chopped the carrots in my food processor rather than shred them and I toasted the walnuts. My MIL liked the salad and that is what I was hoping for. Thanks Chandley for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is good. I seasoned it with salt and pepper. I like the texture of the walnuts. Next time I will forgo the garlic and add golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I use 3 beets shredded and 2-3 carrots shredded. I love beets and carrots together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
11--18-11: Ann gave this a rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make something like this myself, but I add a touch of lemon juice and some craisins. I've used almond slivers and raw unsalted cashews because we like them better than walnuts. The cashews were especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love the garlic twist to this salad. Very refreshing. I know it is better if it sits over night, but we ate it all in one day. Ended up adding crasins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this salad. Easy to make, fresh tasting. Perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States