Russell's Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I upped the red pepper flakes to add a little more kick. I used cod fillets which I cut into small pieces and I used a whole pound of shrimp. Overall everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I liked it! Good Flavor. Not a huge fan of Cilantro but when I choose a recipe, I like to follow it to a tee the first time. Next time, LESS (maybe NO) Cilantro for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tried this on Sunday, and threw in some chopped up lobster tails that had been in the freezer too long and cod and shrimp. I thought it was out of sight. I went a little heavy on the red pepper flakes but the end result was fantastic. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Smith
Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was a delicious fish soup recipe! I followed the recipe for the most part...but added more of the ingredients listed as well as added others. I added some extra seafood: shrimp, crab legs, shelled clams as well as canned clams, octopus (my husband likes it), extran white fish as well, and an extra can of stewed tomatoes. I also added a little more water to make it more soupy and simmered uncovered on very low flame to ensure that the liquid stayed more soupy and not stewy. I added the seafood and cilantro after the hour simmering for about 10-12 minutes. It turned out great and I served it with crusty french bread and lemon wedges on the side. My husband said he wants this for his birthday now!! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks "Dlish"...is was Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. We made enough to have leftovers and it was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe many times and it's truly delish.!! I add a small can of clams and more shrimp. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We thouroughly enjoyed it and didn't think it needed to be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Ditto the other reviewer. I'm not sure what the difference is between mine and those who "loved it", but I do know one thing. Any recipe for fish stew that has SIXTEEN ingredients raises a red flag. Good fish stew is an incredibly simple recipe. With all due respect, this one ain't simple, it has too many ingrediaents and when I made it, it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayc441

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe is delicious just as it is! The whole family loves this so much that I have had to make up quadruple batches to pass out to family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States