Runzas (Bierocks) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This is a great recipe. I've been making them for a long time. A little hint, try using Rhodes, "Texas Sized" frozen roll dough. This makes them the perfect size and alot easier to make. They must be rolled out very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is soooooo easy! The people I served it to thought I must have been in the kitchen all day! They were delicious, and have become a family regular. Thank You so much for this wonderful recipe! This also puts a spin on our "normal" family dishes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Yummy. Added onion and garlic for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
good, but not as good as my mom's. definately better than the resturants in NE :) do add garlic and onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Edward, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I love to make these. Do as others said and add onion and garlic and plenty of salt and pepper. A slice of swiss cheese is awesome. I also make a mixture of ketchup and a bit of mustard for dipping them in. Also lightly butter after they are done. These reheat in the microwave nicely on a low setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
These are awesome and simple. My boyfriend just about died with delight. They are great with some hot german mustard on the side or brwon gravy (the kind from the packet works great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Yum! I knew my husband and I would love these , but was surprised when my 7 & 3 year old kids loved them too. I did make a substitution using ground buffalo instead of ground beef - had to add a little olive oil to prevent it from getting dry. I did add onions and garlic too and brushed with some melted butter when they were done. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
My family really liked these. My mom used to make these when we were younger and we eat them up! It's great if you have picky "cabbage" kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAMWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These were good. Added more seasoning which i knew id have to do. Being from Texas, we like food spicier, so we ended up dipping them in Tabasco. Fiance said we should "Texan them up" with jalapeno, garlic, cayenne and a little chili powder and cumin on the meat. LOL....But we did try the authentic way, and it was good. We like to play with recipies though. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
My husband keeps asking for these. They are great the same night or as leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States