Runzas (Bierocks) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe. The only changes I would suggest it so make more, smaller rolls and to put the cheese inside the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
ok so I just came to this recipe for a different type of bierock. I got the Rhodes texas rolls. They come in balls. I rolled out each one, folded it over and pinched the sides. I put a slice of swiss in before, forgot on some and just put it on top. I use a big electric skillet for the ingredients. I added half a big onion, the cabbage, and beef and let it all cook down. I may try the regular Rhodes rolls or just stay with my rolled out flaky biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I have been making these for years. I use frozen roll bread dough. They are the perfect size for appetizer sized runzas. I also add a dab of stone ground mustard to the meat for some pizzazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Loved the idea of these....meat and cheese in a neat little package. This recipe is pretty bland for my taste but it's easy to customize. Maybe next time I'll try pepper jack cheese or adding peppers to the mixture. I look forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I seasoned the meat to my taste and used croissant dough because I had it on hand. Also added onions & garlic to the meat. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This reminds me so much of my hometown chain, Runza Hut. I seriously cheated and bought self rise dinner rolls, flatted them out and filled them up. Really yummy and easy. I now have a freezer full for lunches and snacks on hand without the effort. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Good base recipe. Not as good as mom's though. Had never heard of the cheese part but it was good. Definitely add onion and garlic, we always do. We also add caraway seed which goes really well with the cabbage and beef. About 1/2 teaspoon can be more or less depending on taste. Also rub the outside with butter as soon as they come out of the oven... mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I've been making these for a couple of years and am just getting around to doing a review! I make them all and wrap the leftover ones in foil and freeze them. When reheated alowly in the microwave they taste great - such a quick and easy meal or snack!! We always use american cheese instead of mozzarella. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
delicious, I never heard of these until Allrecipes. I added a little Ratatouille I had leftover to the mix and enclosed it in crusty pizza dough from a can. When I finished encasing them and had them on the pan I realized I forgot the cheese, so I placed a slice of provolone on the top of each one and baked them that way. OMG I may do it like that next time, very good reheated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States