Runzas (Bierocks) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Amazing thank you for the recipe. I remember these from when I was a kid and it took a lot of searching before I found this. "mostly because I was spelling it wrong lol ! " great recipe the only thing I did different " I added about 1/2 cup of some good german lagger an then slowly cooked it off before stuffing the Bierock excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melmel00
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used Grands biscuits (buttermilk, original) and they turned out delicious. I even brushed melted butter on top of the biscuits before baking and they turned out golden and beautiful. I even added a picture. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These didn't have much flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
So good. I followed some of the other suggestions plus added my own twist. I only used 1/4 of a cabbage since we are not so big on cabbage. I added a medium onion, 2 TBS minced garlic, 1 TBS worcestershire, 1 lb shredded cheddar cheese. I added everything to the skillet except the cheese. When the hamburger was done browning, I shut off the stove and then mixed in the cheese. It only needed to bake 50 minutes. Once cooled, I sliced a few in half and added a slice of American Cheese. SOOO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My hubby loved these. I added 2 TBSP italian seasoning. I also used the recipe "Italian Bread using a bread machine" from this site. (one recipe of the bread I split into six then rolled and filled each with 1/3 cup of filling and about 2 TBSP mozza cheese, then I rubed the outside with oil and baked them for about 35 mins. They turned out great. Perfect size for my hubby''s lunch. But these recipe did make about 22 of them!! Great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I moved from NE and while I was pregnant I CRAVED Runzas, but didn't have them in my new town. I add an envelope of onion soup to my cabbage and beef. Tastes so good, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
GREAT RECEIPE!!! I ADDED A LITTLE ONION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
these are much better is you use sour kraut instead of cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good and very easy! Used frozen bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is pretty bland but with a few adjustments comes out awesome!! I added a small chopped onion, minced garlic and rosemary along with the pepper and salt. My suggestion...taste the mixture and make sure it has enough flavor beforehand. I used frozen dinner roll dough nuggets, thawed and let rise and combined two. You will need flour sprinkled to help roll out the dough. I also made four from a can of crescent rolls...I put one rectangle in a ball and rolled out. A pinch of shredded Italian cheese mix helps keep it moist inside and you wouldn't know it had cheese in it. Husband loved the roll ones and kids liked both but preferred the crescent ones. I brushed both with olive oil before baking...mine only took 40 minutes. Will be making these a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States