Runzas (Bierocks) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Really good! I've been wanting to make Runzas for a long time and finally got around to it. I used this recipe, but like other reviewers, I sauteed chopped onions with the ground beef and cabbage. I also added garlic powder, and lots of salt and pepper to give the filling good flavor. I brushed the dough with butter and sprinkled a bit of garlic powder and salt on top. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
my family loved these, I also used the country white recipe from this site it worked perfectly, after rolling them let them rise for 30 min. Definitly add garlic and I also added worcestire sauce, cumin, and a little oregano. Since hubby likes things with a kick I also added diced jalepenos when adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were great. I ended up making alot so I froze the leftovers. I will definetly make these again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I was craving Runza, and althogh there is one right down the street from me, I thought Id give this a try and so glad I did! Fixed the craving and so easy to make. I added way more cabbage, by mistake, oh well. Added some chopped onion and used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I changed this up a little. I used frozen spinach instead of cabbage and added some sausage, dry onion and minced garlic. My kids (17 & 11) loved it! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I didn't really like these at first...so I made some with american cheese slices and finely chopped onion, and some garlic powder...made all the difference in the world. They are even better the next day- cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were alright the first day. A little bland. Not very good reheated because the cabbage breaks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made 1/2 recipe, which made 10. I used 20 regular Rhodes dinner rolls (not Texas-size as others suggested) and combined 2 rolls for each one. I added a small chopped onion, garlic, 2 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. pepper & 1 tbs. Worcestershire sauce. The next time I made them, I'll probably just mix the cheese in w/the meat mixture. They were very brown in 40 minutes. A little bland, but very good. My family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. I used canned cresent rolls instead of bread dough the second time I made it and they were much easier to work with and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
easy to make but very bland. Next time I will try more cheese, possibly a mixture of different cheeses. Being from the South, I wll add some hot sauce to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States