Runza Burritos International Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I don't give 5 stars often but this deserves it... even though I did change it a little... That being said... Who would have guessed that ground beef and cabbage would make such an awesomely good burrito!?! I changed the recipe slightly... because some people said that the meat can be a little bland, I simmered it in chicken broth instead of water, added a dash of salt and a few dashes of worcestershire sauce. I also added about 1/2 a cup of shredded carrots because I had a small amount that needed using. Quite spicy but if you like heat, these are perfect. How can attest to their deliciousness? My son who loathes veggies ate 2 of these burritos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good and different. I left out the red pepper flakes (don't eat anything w/hot spice) and used a bag of cole slaw cabbage since the store I stopped at didn't have any heads of cabbage. It worked out perfect. I added garlic powder and onion powder as someone suggested since I left out the pepper flakes. Husband and I both liked it a lot but he gave it only 4 stars because he said it wasn't as yummy as some of the other recipes I've been making lately. Will be making this again. I know our kids will like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Don't know if I missed something or what, but I added tons of extra spices and these still just didn't do it for us. I really wanted to like these, but we won't make them again. :( Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty. Was a hit with my pre-teen girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did not like these at all. It was really easy to make, but that was the only good thing about these burritos. I thought they were extremely bland. I cooked the onions with the ground beef and seasoned the meat with garlic powder, onion powder and red pepper flakes. It still came out really bland. All I could taste was cabbage.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Really good overall. I added more black pepper and some Tony's. Otherrwise, it would have been kinda bland. Also, sharp cheddar is the way to go with these. Good and really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good....I added a can of tomato sauce because I thought they might be a little dry and they turned out tasting like cabbage rolls...Anyone who loves cabbage rolls should try that the next time they make these....Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used ground turkey and served with sour cream and salsa. It sounds strange but is so good! This also makes excellent leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, though I have to say that I only tried it because the ingredients sounded like a strange combination. I tasted the filling and found it a little bland, so I added pepper and garlic powder (not sure how much, just to taste) until I liked the taste. They were so handy to have in the freezer for quick lunches. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Omitted cheese and added a beef bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States