Rump Roast Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
WAY too much black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The roast came out way too spicy and of course so did the juice it cooked in. It was a waste of time and money. I have ripped up this recipe card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Ok, I don't know where the flavor went. I did exactly how the recipe instructs to do. The meat texture came out great. Very tender! But with all the spices, the meat still came out flavorless. I tried adding garlic salt, parsley, pepper, seasoned salt, garlic powder to the Au Jus and still no flavor. Don't know what happened?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This came out very good, good seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i think this would've been a great roast if it wasn't so spicy. there was way too much cayenne pepper and chilli pepper. i tried it to try something new and i am so disapointed. like omg! but to each its own. i usually like spicy stuff but it just wasn't right to me i guess....toodles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have a brand new crock pot and am an experienced cook. This was dry and very bland I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I will tweak this a little bit because I found this to be too peppery - although my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great recipe. For anyone who says it is too peppery I just wanted to point out that the spices are just a rub. I don't think it is ment to be piled on just rubbed in till covered and well seasoned and the remainder disguarded or saved as you would with any premade rub. I ended up with half of the rub left over but the flavor was amazing on the roast. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe b/c I only used a 2 pound roast and then I only cooked it on low for 5 1/2 hours. I tasted the juice halway through cooking and it was a little spicy for my tastes so I added some beef broth and that helped a lot. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Good, tender and moist. Although, I didn't add cayenne or chili powder. Didn't have any and we're not big on 'hot' stuff. Was easy and made the house smell good, too. Gravy was tasty, too. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States