Rump Roast Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it came out delicious and moist. I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow, interesting. I have always avoided rump roast because they can ge tough. my hubby went shopping and got this on sale. I made as directed, except i used beef broth instead of water. came out great. will make again, if hubby buys rump roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We were not real impressed with the outcome. I used a rump roast and it was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Turned out great but I cut the spices in half, it would have been way too much for our kids otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee. The meat came out tough. Very little taste. Everyone in the house was not pleased. I kept the meat and tried to use in a soup. I thought that with the wet ingredients it would moisten the meat. It was so hard, that it was still hard in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe to help me use up all the rump roasts we ended up getting in our last big meat order. I did sub the spices a bit because I cooked this for a lot of picky children (I run a home daycare), but the method and suggestions from previous posters were exactly what I needed. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought that this recipe was very good! I took the juices and made a gravy out of it:) Lot of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderful! I adjusted the seasonings a bit based on what I had on hand (celery seed instead of salt. mustard instead of mustard powder, no chili powder - I just hate the stuff) and rubbed the roast before putting it in the cooker. I didnt have the 10 hours it called for so I cooked it for 6 hours on high instead of 10 on low. It was wonderful! I checked on it to make sure it wasnt drying out and put it fat side up so the fat would baste the meat and keep it moist as it cooked. A bit of beef base in the water added a little extra kick. Next time I will add a few veggies in it for even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was the best roast we have ever had!! It was a change from the same old same old. We will be making this one for a long time. Even the fat was good. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamie
Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a keeper. I can understand that some people might think that it is a little spicy but, for me...The spicier the better! This was so easy and impressive. I used a whole bottle of amber beer instead of the water. Once the roast was done I thickened the juice with some corn starch and blended it up. I really can't say enough...this was really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States