Rump Roast Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It was alright...way too peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Before you say "its spicy" DH and I LOVE flavorful and spicy foods but this had way too much chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great. Based on other reviews, I expected this to be spicy. I thought it had a great flavor, but I would not describe it as spicy. I made as described. Only note for next time is that the cook time can be shortened. Meat was tender and ready at midway point when I flipped over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.Dalrymple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used the rub in this recipe on stakes. Rub them down, let them set until they reach room temperature. Then broil about 4-5 minute on each side. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee Woodley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WOW !! Making this for dinner tonight and YUM !! Tested it a bit early and will definitely save this to my "recipe box" to make again at a later date when my hubby is not away on business as I know he will love it too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwingsrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This dish had a great flavor, but was very spicy. I even cut in half the black pepper, and the cayenne pepper. I would suggest if you have children to alter that so that they can enjoy it. Other than the spice it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! Love the "spicy-ness" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was easy and tender. I cut back the spices to 2/3 of what was recommended. Great leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
very good for "stringy meat"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious! I used seasoned salt instead of the celery salt and added about 1/2 cup of wine to the crockpot. We sliced the meat and then put it on warm hogie rolls with some melted cheese. It was good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States