Rum Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
these were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Wonderful!!! Dough was easy to work with, cookies held their shape very well. Excellent flavor. Frosted with Rum Flavored Frosting & sprinkled with a little nutmeg before frosting set. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
These cookies are perfect if you are not looking for a super sweet cookie. They do have a hint of eggnog flavor. They are really good with the rum icing. Make sure to sprinkle some nutmeg on after the icing, does make more of an eggnog flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Friends ask me to make this cookie every year. Very good. Dough can be tough to work with if chilled too long, work it with your fingers until the butter melts a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe tastes nothing like eggnog. The cookies were good, but certainly not eggnog good. The butter needs to be somewhat softened before incorporating it into the ingredients, but your directions do not say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This cookie is delicious and I didn't even follow the directions right. I still made them but just made them as drop cookies and everyone loved them. I am going to make them again only follow directions. I love sugar cookies anyway. They truly taste like eggnog. Very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
They didn't taste much like eggnog but they were great and a big hit at our christmas party, even with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
My family didn't think they tasted anything like egg nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States