Rum-Spiked Horchata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This drink was so good it made me feel like I had finally returned home after a lifetime away. Talk about a party in my mouth and all I had to do was add heaps more Rum as I'm a drinker/drunk. I reckon I will probably end up real (Fat Fella) chubby from drinking this. Guests coming for Christmas and this drink is now on the menu! Tkx heaps for ur recipe, RGS, Koz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kozmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicioso!!!!! Im mexican and this is the original way to make orchata
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This tastes just like the Rum Chatta I love!!! I've made this a few times now. I double strain it so I don't have that grainy taste. Also I add more rum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was so so good...... Excellent..... just like the popular chata sold in stores. I made it exactly per the recipe. it was gone in no time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Oh Wow! This is really good. I followed the recipe exactly except for the timing. I started the rice paste at lunch time and finished it by dinner. Also, for a light weight drinker this is the perfect amount of rum and individuals can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was awesome...horribly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I grew up on horchata in Arizona and this is pretty darn good. Inspired by the show Psych, I made this to go with the Cinnamon Pie recipe on this site, and they comliment eachother very well. Perhaps because I am eating it with pie, I found it to be a bit mild but it can always be sweetened and garnished with more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Apparently clear rum goes really well with this drink...unfortunately my rum bottle is now empty :-( Sad Face. This is yummy. Make it and add some rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is soooo good!! My husband and I had never had horchata before and LOVED it. I made it because we were having a Mexican meal with someone who loves horchata and he said it tastes just like the restaurants! I have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States