Rum Rollover Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Good drink. Easy to make, not too much alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
delicious - I made a large quantity in a pitcher for a party. It was super easy and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. I opted to make a larger cocktail and used two shots of Parrot Bay and 6 oz. of pineapple juice. Be careful, it's so smooth you may catch yourself overindulging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't follow the proportions (didn't have the ability to actually measure it) but you can't really go wrong with this combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Tasty and refreshing but I prefer 'Tanning bed drink' which is very similar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This has been one of my favorite drinks for a few years. One way to make this even better and cut back on ingredients is to buy pineapple orange juice. Do 1 part coconut rum to 2 parts pineapple orange with a dash of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Good pool-side fruity drink. Could also add club soda and/or a squeeze of lime to cut the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a refreshing drink alongside the barbecue. It was a nice blend of delicious flavors, but my guests and I ended up chatting about and craving other drinks with those flavors - I didn't think the mix was memorable enough. It looks very pretty in the glass when the grenadine sinks to the bottom. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very nice drink. We've always got alcohol lying around never getting used, so I thought I'd try this today. I don't like ice in drinks, but I wanted this to be cold so I decided I'd just go for it. I don't have a way of crushing ice, though, other than going at it with a meat mallet, so I decided to pass and just use ice cubes. I'm not feeling that energetic or destructive today. I'm not sure if it's the oj or what, but something tastes almost (but not quite!) bitter in this. So, I like it but maybe a bit less oj and a bit more pineapple . . . not sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
made these for the family superbowl party.... WHATA HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Timmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States