Rum Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Delicious! Very rich, moist texture! The best raisin bread I have ever had, and a big hit with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I did this in mini loaves and used in a holiday gift pack of four breads. I'm getting orders from my friends for a whole loaf. They love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is a great recipe. I've made this one many time & given it for gifts. Everyone who has tasted it, raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This was a great bread. It was very moist but not too sweet. I substituted currents for the raisins, they worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Wonderful soft texture and light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good flavor, however, my raisons all sunk to the bottom. I'm not sure if I added them to the machine at the wrong time or what. I was surprised they didn't taste more like rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe is just awesome! i've made it several times and it always comes out GREAT! thanks for the recipe! by the way, i marinate the raisins for a day or two in the rum and it's AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
The dough was so wet and gluey that the breadmachine couldn't incorporate the raisins at all. I had to stop the breadmaker to incorporate more flour and knead it by hand. This recipe's ratios need some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I thought it was good, I used more rasins and 2 tablespoons brown sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States