Rum Glazed Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, was delicious. Even 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
this is an awesome recipe!! I plan on using this glaze on other things too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tried the glaze on Mahi Mahi and baked it (poured 1/2 the glaze on top) - delicious... saved 1/2 the glaze, heated it until thick and bubbly, and poured over mahi when serving. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so delicious. I did not change a thing. I made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about how flavorful the shrimp was. I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy and tasty, but I made it in the oven so it was probably not as good as it would have been on the grill! Keep for summer time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this with colosal shrimp and added some lime cause it is my husband fav and it was really good the only thing is I used a indoor forman grill and this would have been so much better on a charcoal grill will be on the 4th of july menu for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was overall pretty good. And we will make it again, but I think that the the cornstarch didn't work. We could taste it a little and feel it. The flavor without the cornstarch was good though. Next time i will do this as a marinade, for about 30 minutes ahead of time. Minus the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made these when it was too cold out to grill, so I put them in the broiler and they turned out just fine. I also used white rum, because that was what I had on hand. Very good-nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made as directed, save the cornstarch. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Zanoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everyone like this! I doubled the sauce and added garlic then saute'd in skillet, couldn't grill, as it was about 5 degrees outside. Enough sauce to serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States