Rum Flavored Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I added 1 1/2 tsp cocoa powder and used golden rum instead of extract and frosted rum rains in brownies. Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A great combination for Rum Sugar Cookies (from this site)! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used this with rum sugar cookies. The cookies were a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This frosting is so good with the rum sugar cookies. I found I had to add a lot more water to get it thin enough to frost the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This did not turn out for me at all. I cut the recipe to 12, maybe that was it? the consistency was course and way too sweet. I used very fine sugar (berry sugar). Maybe should have used icing sugar instead..I also found it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
The flavour for this icing is nice. I added real amber rum instead of rum extract. I used it on cupcakes, so I also added quite a bit more icing sugar to thicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Delicious!!! Added a little extra powderded sugar. Frosted the Rum Sugar Cookies with this. Will use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
easy and perfect.. added a little nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States