Rum Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Everyone raved about it. I was even told that it beats Edda's rum cake (Miami). Definitely a keeper!!! javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton','')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AWESOME!! I used 1T of rum in place of rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This cake was pretty good. I added a few other ingredients and my family loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was looking for a basic rum flavored cake when I stumbled across this....it is totally AWESOME and it will definitely be my go-to cake from now on. I am looking forward to trying out different flavors instead of rum. Also I made a rum flavor buttercream frosting because the cake wasn't rummy enough for my brothers birthday cake! I covered it in fondant and it was perfection. I would give it 10 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I never got to taste this cake when I made it because it was eaten so fast! So I guess that is a good thing. It looked a little dense when it was cooling, but everyone said it was perfect! Great for when a friend turns 21, hint hint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
yummy! I changed the glaze recipe a bit....1/2 stick of butter and only 1/4 cup rum. Poured it down the size of the cake pan while the case was still in it....after about an hour flip it on to a serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this cake last week and sent it to my brother in California, and he rave's about this cake. So i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ke3515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WooHoo! Thank you for this cake! It was very easy ans VERY tasty. I did use regular rum in the batter (1/2 cup) and I did soak the glaze into the still-warm cake. It went over amazingly well. Two people asked me to share the recipe - even the birthday girl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This rum cake recipe is outstanding! The best rum cake I've ever had. It's best after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States