Rum Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Everyone raved about it. I was even told that it beats Edda's rum cake (Miami). Definitely a keeper!!! javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton','')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AWESOME!! I used 1T of rum in place of rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This cake was pretty good. I added a few other ingredients and my family loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was looking for a basic rum flavored cake when I stumbled across this....it is totally AWESOME and it will definitely be my go-to cake from now on. I am looking forward to trying out different flavors instead of rum. Also I made a rum flavor buttercream frosting because the cake wasn't rummy enough for my brothers birthday cake! I covered it in fondant and it was perfection. I would give it 10 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I never got to taste this cake when I made it because it was eaten so fast! So I guess that is a good thing. It looked a little dense when it was cooling, but everyone said it was perfect! Great for when a friend turns 21, hint hint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
yummy! I changed the glaze recipe a bit....1/2 stick of butter and only 1/4 cup rum. Poured it down the size of the cake pan while the case was still in it....after about an hour flip it on to a serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this cake last week and sent it to my brother in California, and he rave's about this cake. So i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ke3515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WooHoo! Thank you for this cake! It was very easy ans VERY tasty. I did use regular rum in the batter (1/2 cup) and I did soak the glaze into the still-warm cake. It went over amazingly well. Two people asked me to share the recipe - even the birthday girl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This rum cake recipe is outstanding! The best rum cake I've ever had. It's best after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States