Rugelach with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Recommend cutting the wedges before putting on the filling. Less messy. I used mini-chocolate chips rather than the regular size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I thought it would be complicated to roll out the dough but it was really easy to work with. I ran out of filling but I think that is because I spread it pretty thick but they tasted amazing! I brought some to work and everyone loves them! The flavour was almost as good as the ones I had in Israel, so I'll be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
these were pretty dry and they tasted like flower. i used 1tbsp of vanilla extract instead of the 2teaspoon in the recipe. i also used 3/4 c sugar (in the dough). these were pretty easy to make and are fun and easy to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
tried both using triangles of dough and rolling the cookies up and just having a giant rectangle of dough, covered with filling and rolled up and cut into 1 inch rounds using the sewing thread garotte method. second method was way easier and produced tastier, better looking cookies. cookies overall seemed like they were missing something though and after making them twice still haven't figured out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've never made Rugelach before. This recipe was easy but, time consuming. The dough was a dream to work with since I am not very good w/cookie dough and rolling out. In fact, I don't really enjoy making cookies but, this recipe was fun. Only gave it 4 **** because I was missing a buttery taste. Next time I will use butter or a 50/50 mix of butter and margarine. Also, my cookies do not look like the picture. Mine were longer since it said to roll the dough to a 10-12" circle. None the less, they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were very good. Easy to make. I used mini chocolate chips and cut the circle into 12 triangles to make enough for my cookie exchange. Very tasty. I almost didn't put all of the cinnamon in because I thought it might be too much but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I had a hard time with the soft dough. Next time I will leave out the chocolate chips and sprinkle them on top instead of trying to spread them in the filling. This is a very good not too sweet dessert. I suspect my family will love them. Thank you for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hapimom71
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just finished baking a batch. They turned out so good I had to post a pic. We changed the way they were rolled after first round of dough. Top in pick is half of the cresent shape, they were to large. The last 3 I rolled in a rectangle and made a log,which I sliced (much easier for my 4 yr old). We then baked some slices standing up & some flat. The filling is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly like it was written just today and after tasting one, I'll say it deserves 5 starts. They were easy to make and well worth trying. The only thing I did extra was to sprinkle some powdered sugar over them. Thanks for a new Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States