Rugelach III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was my first attempt at rugelach too and I found the process time consumming but worth it. The dough was very easy to make. Be sure to use flour when rolling it otherwise it will be sticky. I baked them on parchment paper which worked wonderfully since the filling does come out. They lifted right off. I made some with chocolate (I used a dark chocolate spread but Nutella work well too) with crushed nuts. Be sure to roll out the dough fairly thin. I found that to be key. Once the filling has been spread, I suggest rolling the entire thing and then cutting it using a pizza cutter. They come out log shaped that way but they still look nice and it is less time consumming. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This was my first attempt at Rugelach. I can't believe how good it is! I used a different preserve for each ball of dough and they were all excellent! My only advice is to heavily grease your cookie sheets. The non-stick cookie sheets are really not effective. The preserves bubble over and stick to the tray. Other than that, these were easy and tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I've made these Rugelach about 3 times already and they are always such a hit, now that Christmas is nearing am going to be making these non stop to give away as gifts. It really is time consuming but if you do have the time you must make them, they are so elegant and delicious theres not a single person that won't enjoy them especially if you make different flavors I usually make apricot, strawberry, rasberry and chocolate (I melt Godiva bittersweet chips in the microwave and just add a splash of heavy cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These are great ! I made the chocolate israeli version ,which I happen to enjoy, because they had cinnamon to the cocoa. I used low fat cream cheese to cut down on some of the fat. I finished them off with powdered sugar... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is the same recipe that is listed on the Food network by Ina Garten. And it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
De-lish. I used raspberry jam and chopped pecans for my filling, but the top coating is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Yummy! I love rugelach and anything with apricots. So, these are the best rugelach ever! The dough was a snap to make. You're done before you know it. The assembly requires a bit of patience, but I find the process relaxing ( as long as the kids are busy doing something else!). I also had to sub dried mango for the dried apricots, as I realized I was out of apricots half way through ;) No problem, mango went great with the apricot jam. You should definitely give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
wow what a great recipe everyone loved it and so easy to make.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Was never a huge fan of store bought rugelach and then I made these...they are YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made half with apricot filling and half with Nutella and sprinkled chopped nuts - the apricot is messy, but very yummy :o) - for the first time making, I'd say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States