Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe, and while a little time consuming, it's not difficult at all. I liked the comment about rolling out in a sugar mixture. I was worried about the ragged edge when rolling the dough out, but that takes care of itself. Also, I did part of them with apricot spread from Whole Foods and it helped the mixture stick to the dough. Also, I put a piece of waxed paper down and rolled the mixture lightly to press into the dough. I will chill the rolled dough longer than 20 minutes the next time. My second pan, which chilled for 30-40 minutes came out better. I also baked the cookies for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have looked for a rugelach recipe that resembled the apricot rugelachs that I have eaten from a local coffee shop but none came close. This recipe is exactly the same, just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
How many cups of flour should be used in this recipe? It says only 2 cups. Is that a mistake. The dough came out very sticky. One person said it should be 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made these for the past 40 years and they are always a big hit for the holidays. I do, however, roll them out on Cake Flour, this helps keep them from getting too tough from rolling them out on regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is the best of the best, easy and the results are great. When my son comes to my house he is always looking for them, I have tried so many recipes, however this is the best of all. I make them twice a week everybody loved them, wish I could give it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good. Oh so good. I literally couldn't stop eating these fattening little buttery crunchy gooey treats. Oh yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were excellent. The dough is very sticky at first. Put in the fridge as directed. I broke into 4 parts and refrigerated. After rolling it out with some flour, I sprinkled sugar on one side, flipped it and added filling. Mini chips, apricot preserves and raspberry jam for each kind. Might try Nutella with chip next time. It wasn't great warm out of the oven but were great after they cooled. I got lots of compliments at the party in brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My daughter is in the musical, "Fiddler on the Roof" so I decided to make rugelach for the cast. This recipe was perfect! Easy to work with and delicious. I did add about 1/3 cup of granulated sugar to the dough ingredients because I thought it needed just a touch of sweetness. I filled one batch with mini-chocolate chips and powdered sugar and another batch with cinnamon-sugar, to make it more "kid friendly." It's really important that this dough is cold. You need to work fast from the time you take one section out of the refrigerator and roll and fill it. The dough got easier to work with the longer it was in the refrigerator. Really good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is an excellent rugelach recipe! Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States