Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
this is everyone's favorite-a little more time and effort than most but definitely worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
I found this recipie in a magazine 2 years ago and made it for that Christmas for the family. Everyone loved it. The creamcheese makes the cookies so rich and creamy and the kids love to sprinkle the sugar and spices on the rolled dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was such an easy recipe to make. I made the filling with cherry jam, chocolate chip, and walnuts. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I misplaced my original rugelach recipe & stumbled on this one. I was not disappointed .. the pastry dough was very tasty. Next year I plan to try the suggested variations (with the jam), but the basic recipe was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This weekend I tried various rugelach recipes and this was the worst. The dough was too wet with the addition of the sour cream. There are definitely better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
excellent!!!!! I made this receipe last year and returned again this year for another party batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
these were just delicious and fun, although not fast, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This recipe is great. After making the dough, I thought it was going to be too wet, but it ended up rolling out perfectly with very little flour. I filled some with Nutella (chocolate hazlenut spread) before adding the fillinng from the recipe. They are really rich and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe was first attempt at rugelach (I wanted to make something familiar for my Jewish father-in-law who was attending our Christmas celebration). I used chopped white chocolate chips as well as nuts and cinnamon and it was a big hit. I'll be making this again for the Holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was soooo good. I tried it with the Nutella spread, white chips, pecans, and then the cinnamon sugar mixture. It was surprisingly easy to make- I was expecting it to be more difficult. This was by far the best. I also tried the cherry jam with chocolate chips, but those were messy and the jam came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States