Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We loved it! Very flavorful. We used pecans and chocolate instead of walnuts and raisins. We will definitely make this again!! (92)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were fantastic! I used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins and walnuts. I'm sad that we have to share them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes, totally worth it, i have made it about 6 or 7 times and it is a big crowd pleaser people are always begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very tasty very addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Only problem I had was the dough was so soft and hard to roll. I needed to patch it up a bit, but the end result was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Yum! I never realized rugelach was so difficult to make. I moved from Los Angeles to England and I miss being able to pick it up at the market and local deli/bakery. Thank you for the great recipe. I found working with rectangles worked better for me than circles. I rolled the dough on parchment on a glass countertop protecter and put it in the fridge to chill for about 20 min. Then I cut the rectangle in half lengthwise and cut each half into 6 rectangular slices. If it is not perfect, after it has chilled again you can use a knife to spread it better and cover up tears. After spreading on the filling I used a knife to help me roll each piece. The knife made it easier to get the dough off the parchment. I also cooked the rugelach on parchment paper. I made 3 variations: raspberry walnut with nuts on top, apricot and nutella with choc. chips. I blended some choc. chips in my small blender and put the choc. powder on top of some of the rugelach. The hardest thing is resisting eating all the rugelach up in one go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
well i decided to give these a try. I've never had or even seen a rugelach in my life and i wanted to start trying some tradional dishes. I don't have a food processor, so i used a fork and knife. It really took less time then what i thought to make coarse crumbs. I also used what i had in the house 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light sour cream. They didn't puff out like many people stated then stayed the same size i rolled them. Also working the dough less and not worring about getting it super thin worked better for me. I used a sugar reduced jelly. They turned out really good. My bf really loved them. He asked me when i'll be making these again. I'm sure he'd give them five stars plus the fact they're prettty diabetic friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Perfect! Beware, they're so good you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakethebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Loved them. However, cookies normally disappear quickly in my household, and these were still around after a few days. They freeze well (after being cooked) and taste yummy frozen or thawed. Good to have on hand for company/a needed dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
First time I've ever tried anything like this. It seemed like quite a bit of work for this cookie. Maybe I just didn't grow up with it? I don't think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States