Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Jackie, this Rugelach recipe was fantastic! The only thing you didn't mention was to make sure and throw some flour on the rolling surface and rolling pin to prevent the mixture from sticking and to help it cut and roll better. I made a batch of 48 for Christmas (I also added cherry jelly + crushed almonds as filling) and they completely disappeared. On New Year's I doubled the recipe and they vanished again! Next time I know better and will quadruple it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Totally Awesome!!! My Family can't get enough of this cookie... Even though it's not a fast process ... make it it's totally worth it and you'll need to make more b/c then tend to disapear real fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was soooo good. I tried it with the Nutella spread, white chips, pecans, and then the cinnamon sugar mixture. It was surprisingly easy to make- I was expecting it to be more difficult. This was by far the best. I also tried the cherry jam with chocolate chips, but those were messy and the jam came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe was first attempt at rugelach (I wanted to make something familiar for my Jewish father-in-law who was attending our Christmas celebration). I used chopped white chocolate chips as well as nuts and cinnamon and it was a big hit. I'll be making this again for the Holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This recipe is great. After making the dough, I thought it was going to be too wet, but it ended up rolling out perfectly with very little flour. I filled some with Nutella (chocolate hazlenut spread) before adding the fillinng from the recipe. They are really rich and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
these were just delicious and fun, although not fast, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
excellent!!!!! I made this receipe last year and returned again this year for another party batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This weekend I tried various rugelach recipes and this was the worst. The dough was too wet with the addition of the sour cream. There are definitely better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I misplaced my original rugelach recipe & stumbled on this one. I was not disappointed .. the pastry dough was very tasty. Next year I plan to try the suggested variations (with the jam), but the basic recipe was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was such an easy recipe to make. I made the filling with cherry jam, chocolate chip, and walnuts. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States