Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I wish I could give these 10+ stars...they were incredible! While yes they are a little time consuming due to having to chill the dough, all in all they are really very easy to make and definitely worth the wait! They were so flaky they just melt in your mouth! I liked these better than the ones I pay a fortune for at my local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
It worked! Made this recipe for my Jewish mother in law and the family was very impressed! I spread Nutella on the rounds and sprinkled the ground nuts and cin. and nixed the sugar. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Before I say anything about this recipe - you need to know I do not like raisens or nuts in ANYTHING (cookies, cakes, fudge, etc.). Having said that - this recipe is great! I had trouble rolling it up so they did not leak, but will work on that next time. The nutella was a great addition. This is a keeper in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe was absolutely delicious! It was easy to make and the dough was light and flakey. Everyone loved them! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravena, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very good, I used the variation, my family loved them. Dough was easy to work with. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
The best rugelach I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I really liked this recipe, they were a nice change from my usual cookies. I didn't bother chilling the dough at all, either before or after rolling them out, and they turned out fine. These are not the kind of cookies you can just "whip out", they are a little time consuming, even if you don't bother to chill the dough, like me. However, they did turn out very tasty and are very pretty on a plate of assorted cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I'd never tried any cookies like this before, and these turned out beautifully. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Great recipe for rugelach, everyone in my family loved them. I put extra sugar/cinnamon filling in, which really adds to the taste & texture. No need to chop the raisins. Sugar/cinnamon to the rolled up rugelach before putting on cookie sheet is nice for appearance and taste. Butter is a must for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe! I baked half the dough, and froze the other half for another day. My husband thought that these were even better than the ones we buy at 'Corner Bakery'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States