Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I don't have a food processor - would using my kitchen maid mixer work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious, but next time I would definitely add honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
OMG! Just discovered Rugelach at Carlo's Bakery in Vegas. Decided I had to make these at home and found this recipe. Substituted chocolate chips for raisins, and I swear these were better than Carlos Bakery!! Now if I could stop eating these like popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeSanne Guthrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana88
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe, and while a little time consuming, it's not difficult at all. I liked the comment about rolling out in a sugar mixture. I was worried about the ragged edge when rolling the dough out, but that takes care of itself. Also, I did part of them with apricot spread from Whole Foods and it helped the mixture stick to the dough. Also, I put a piece of waxed paper down and rolled the mixture lightly to press into the dough. I will chill the rolled dough longer than 20 minutes the next time. My second pan, which chilled for 30-40 minutes came out better. I also baked the cookies for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have looked for a rugelach recipe that resembled the apricot rugelachs that I have eaten from a local coffee shop but none came close. This recipe is exactly the same, just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The dough came out very sticky. One reviewer said the flour amount should be 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made these for the past 40 years and they are always a big hit for the holidays. I do, however, roll them out on Cake Flour, this helps keep them from getting too tough from rolling them out on regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is the best of the best, easy and the results are great. When my son comes to my house he is always looking for them, I have tried so many recipes, however this is the best of all. I make them twice a week everybody loved them, wish I could give it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good. Oh so good. I literally couldn't stop eating these fattening little buttery crunchy gooey treats. Oh yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States