Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Just like my mother in law used to make. We polished off the first patch in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This takes time, which I love because it is so special. I make these only once a year and everyone asks for them all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Super easy recipe, I brushed the dough with Apricot jam before sprinkling on nuts and raisins. I couldn't keep the tray filled fast enough. I baked half for Christmas eve and put the other half in the freezer for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEDY
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Oh my goodness! I'd never tasted rugelach before I made it, and it's absolutely wonderful! This recipe made flaky, tender, just-the-right-sweetness pastry I've had. I shaped mine differently. I divided dough in half before refrigerating. Rolled out rectangles that were about 18 x 10 (or so), spread half the filling on each side (minus raisins), cut the rectangle lengthwise, and then rolled into two logs. With a knife, I cut the log into 10-12 pieces and then baked as directed. Everyone loved them at the Russian tea I took them to. I will be adding this recipe to my permanent collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe took a lot of work and ingredients and time (and a big mess to clean up). But it was delicious. I put white chocolate chips and walnuts instead of the healthy stuff and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
too much trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was way to much work for me. I think this is way to unhealthy to make again, to much fat! Taste is good, but work required it's just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Jackie, thank you so very much for sharing this magnificent recipe! Everyone says it is the best rugelach they have ever tasted. I believe the apricot filling is the magic ingredient. I am now asked to make these for every family event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
If anyone even reads my review.. No need to try any other. Tastes just as delicious as the ones they sell at Corner Bakery! I was shocked that it came out so good. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I think this is a great recipe and not particularly difficult to make. A little time consuming and some mess to clean up but well worth it. Wonderful easy pastry. And it does freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States