Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good recipe. I found that the rugelach came out a little on the big side, so I cut each circle into 16 pieces to make them a little smaller. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca2220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
really good dough, because I thought I screwed it up & it still came out super-duper flaky. I did use a food processor for the dough & let it rest for 2 hours. I filled the rugalach with a processed paste of: roasted almond, cocoa, prunes, raisins, orange zest & a little agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I loved this recipe and could not believe how flakey the dough came out. I made it with homemade candied chestnuts (I had to do something with them) and cranberries and they are now one of my new favs. I reviewed them on my blog too so other people will try them. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Just like my mother in law used to make. We polished off the first patch in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This takes time, which I love because it is so special. I make these only once a year and everyone asks for them all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Super easy recipe, I brushed the dough with Apricot jam before sprinkling on nuts and raisins. I couldn't keep the tray filled fast enough. I baked half for Christmas eve and put the other half in the freezer for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEDY
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Oh my goodness! I'd never tasted rugelach before I made it, and it's absolutely wonderful! This recipe made flaky, tender, just-the-right-sweetness pastry I've had. I shaped mine differently. I divided dough in half before refrigerating. Rolled out rectangles that were about 18 x 10 (or so), spread half the filling on each side (minus raisins), cut the rectangle lengthwise, and then rolled into two logs. With a knife, I cut the log into 10-12 pieces and then baked as directed. Everyone loved them at the Russian tea I took them to. I will be adding this recipe to my permanent collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe took a lot of work and ingredients and time (and a big mess to clean up). But it was delicious. I put white chocolate chips and walnuts instead of the healthy stuff and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
too much trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was way to much work for me. I think this is way to unhealthy to make again, to much fat! Taste is good, but work required it's just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States