Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My waistline curses you! But, wow, are these good! We tried the variations listed, and even experimented with Lemon Curd and Apricot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Palestine, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Made the recipe as listed but also brushed them with egg white and sprinkled sugar on top. These are quite a bit of work but very much worth it. I rolled out the dough in between sheets of wax paper. Baked them on parchment paper. They baked to a pastry golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Although I'm not Jewish, a few of my good friends are, so I thought I'd surprise them with a Chanukkah sweet. This recipe was a fantastic success; my friends (and my family) loved it. Two of the friends I made it for are allergic to nuts, so for theirs I filled the rugelach with chopped white chocolate and dried cranberries (craisins). Delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoamonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
these were amazing. i was worried as i don't have a food processor or electric mixer so had to "knead" the dough by hand but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was my first time baking Rugelach, and this recipe surpased my expectations. I opted for mini chocolate chips in place of raisins. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe. Brought them to work and they disappeared in seconds. Thank you for sharing. Easy to follow recipe, easy to make, yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I just made these and the dough is a dream to work with. It rolled out so nicely and to make sure that I was making a 12 inch circle; I rolled it out and used a pot cover that was 12 inches and went around that with a pizza cutter. I did mine exactly as the recipe stated and using the food processor was a snap. Next time I'm going to experiment a bit with the mixture I think for our tastes a tad sweeter would be nice and I want to try some raspberry jam in them as well with some white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I found this recipe years ago and make it almost every Christmas. A family favorite. I also add mini-morsal semi-sweet chocolate chips to the cinnammon sugar mixture which really adds a new dimension to these great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I don't have a food processor so it was a time consuming process. This recipe was well worth the time! My first batch was a nut-free and I used raisins and organic apricot preserves. The second I followed the exact recipe. They were gone the next day. My family loved them. I have borrowed my grandmothers food processor and will make some more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjenwest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I love the taste but the dough is a bit hard to handle. It always melt on my hands. Otherwise, I will make it again and again for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States