Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I made this for the Holidays, and it is really good. All the adults loved it. I made the kids a regular jell-o, as they weren't crazy about it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is so good! It looks so nice too when you prepare it in a glass bowl. Everyone raved about it at the party I made it for. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Takes time, however, every minute it takes to make this wonderful salad is well worth it! The best salad that I have ever made! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
this is a beautiful salad. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone wanted it again at Christmas. I doubled it for my crowd, but I would suggest not doubling the pineapple so it will jell properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This turned out to be a great holiday salad. It does make a ton, but it will be in eaten later...guaranteed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I can't remember the last time i bought jello but this sounded good so itried it for Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. Probably the only way i will eat jello or cranberris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Excellent compliment to turkey! This will be a new favorite! I used all raspberry jello and added a bit of cream cheese with the sour cream. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was so good and familiar, yet different from the many gelatin salads my mom was so fond of. My adult daughters loved it, and asked to add it to our regular holiday feast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I served this for Thanksgiving an everyone LOVED it! It was so easy and a lot prettier than serving plain cranberry sauce! JRS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States