Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sooo tasty. A tiny bit on the sweet side for me so I might use less ketchup next time. I added French's fried onions on top and it was a big hit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The first bite was delicious. Next time, I'll cut the vinegar in half! Wowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband loved this. It's a little tangy and has a full rich taste. I subbed barbecue sauce for half the ketchup and added a diced onion to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this recipe is amazing. if you like more chunky use pico or add a kick with hot salsa it turns out amazing either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tried this recipe and all I could taste was the ketchup. I wanted to try again, adding an onion and garlic and using more salsa as opposed to ketchup, but hubby said "no way". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really quick and delicious. This was perfect for a hot evening since it's one pan and cooks quickly. I don't really like dijon mustard but I wanted to be true to the recipe so I added it. You can't detect it specifically and it probably did add to the overall taste so I am glad I put it in. I did add onion powder and garlic powder but it probably didn't need it so don't sweat it if you don't have any. Make it as written and enjoy! UPDATE: I now have custody of my 6 and 7 year old granddaughters. I was afraid these might be too spicy or tangy for them. I don't find them too spicy or tangy but I fixed them without the hot pepper and held my breath and my girls LOVED them! Fix them, serve them, enjoy them. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is perfect as written. I did not add the hot sauce since I have a 2 yr old. I do think I grabbed hot salsa in the end though. I have finally found a sloppy joe recipe I love. Will definately make this again!! Everyone loved it. Oh, I did add onions and fresh garlic to the hamburger as it was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Made these sloppy joe's several times - always a favorite in my family. They are spicy and delicious - plus, super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Oh this stuff kicks! I haven't made sloppy joes in YEARS as I can't stand the packaged/canned stuff - but these rocked. I did saute a bit of onion first and left out the brown sugar - other than that, followed recipe. At firt I thought it would still be too sweet, but the addition of the hot sauce took care of that. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
What a fun and delicious Friday night supper! Super easy to prepare and extremely tasty. The only thing I will change the next time I prepare this is to omit the hot sauce...it was just a bit too spicy for the kiddos. I also like the idea of using ground turkey or chicken and perhaps adding some chopped onion to the browning meat. This recipe is a definate make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States