Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I just had a baby and so I am trying to get to be a better cook so I can cook for her when she is a bit older =) I am sure she will love this recipe, it is so easy for me to prepare and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was looking so forward to Sloppy Joes only to realize we didn't have our club house "Sloppy Joe" package in the pantry. : ( Then I found this recipe... Wow~! How lucky am I. Ingredients everyone will have kicking around the house. Absolutely delicious~! A must try!@@!!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I used turkey sausage links - removed the casings and ground up with onion & garlic. I added all the ingredients in the amounts recommended except the ketchup which I just eyeballed. Sweet & tangy with just a hint of heat from the hot sauce. This will be a go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Oh, wow! Back in college, when I thought that Sloppy Joes grew in cans, the dish didn’t seem fit for human consumption. Now, I’m thinking that canned versions simply can’t compete with the real thing, plus … well, why waste money at the market when this dish is quick, easy & inexpensive? I recently made it for the 5th time and loved seeing my husband & guests return for more. When salsa hasn’t been onhand, Pico De Gallo (for which there are several excellent recipes at this site) has worked great, and on one occasion I used Rotel tomatoes (the type with lime juice & cilantro)—also excellent. I guess there’s no way to ruin this recipe, for which I’m *very* grateful to LV & her mom-in-law. (Thanks, as well, to photographer Avon Lady, whose shot portrays the dish 100% accurately—thick, non-greasy & delightful on big fluffy buns which, like another reviewer, I serve lightly toasted.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Yum! Make this the next time you don't know what to do with that pound of hamburger staring at you in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy to make and my family liked them fairly well. My older daughter thought they were a little too sweet. I only used 1/2 a cup of ketchup and that was plenty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This recipes is insanely good. This is a departure from the regular sweet Sloppy Joe mix. I think the most important ingredient is the salsa, so make sure you buy an extra chunky salsa with a flavor you love. Mine had roasted corn and black beans inside and it made our sandwiches delicious. Thank you so much for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Excellent...the best sloppy joe recipe I have tried here yet. I did add some diced grreen pepper and onion. I also used spicy brown mustard cause my dijon went bad! Added a little liquid smoke and shredded cheddar on top as suggested by tat2whttrsh. Served on toasted rolls with homemade slaw and corn on the cob. Hubby loved these joes! Nice and saucy but not too saucy. Perfect balance of sweet and tangy. Will make again...and soooo easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We made this tonight and it was delicious! Yumm! It was very flavorful and is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States