Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used mild salsa and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
As far as Sloppy Joes goes, this was fantastic! I did use less ketchup and added a little chili sauce, and I also didn't have any hot sauce so I added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Sweet, tangy, and a bit spicy-best Sloppy Joes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were good- the salsa gave them a nice tang and made them a little different. Hubby loved them and thought they were the best I've made yet- I personally think I prefer the sloppy joes II from this site. However, I will likely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Just like Manwich but better! I added onion and garlic to the beef. Then serve it with dry coleslaw mix and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious! I added half a small onion and 2 cloves garlic, and used 2/3 cup ketchup and 1/3 cup BBQ sauce. Next time I'll do half ketchup and half chili sauce and maybe cut the brown sugar for something a little less sweet. I'm thinking about using the leftovers in the Barbecue Beef Biscuits from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good sloppy joes. My husband was tired of my recipe, so I made these. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were good but my family all agreed not great. They tasted somewhat like Manwich. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This meal was great. My husband isn't usually a fan of sloppy joe's but he said this was the best sloppy joe he had ever eaten! It did seem like there was too much sauce so I only only used about 3/4 of it. Overall great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good stuff. I made these over the weekend and put them in the freezer to eat and it worked just great. I used a homemade salsa and toasted my buns so they wouldn't get so soggy. Looking forward to eating the leftovers at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I loved these! I bought a Medium salsa that was actually rather hot so I should have left the hot sauce out. It was too hot for the kids. I left out the brown sugar because hubby is a diabetic. I only used 1 cup of ketchup. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States