Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was great. I didn't have mushrooms/onions so I added sweet red pepper. I also substituted chicken stock for the water and added a splash of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I can barely boil water. This recipe was easy enough that I was actually able to make something edible. This is not just edible. This is DELICIOUS! Only things I did different was: 1. put the rub on the pork chops and brown them slightly on both sides. I added just a touch of ground red pepper so it would have a little spice 2. put mushrooms, onion, sliced red pepper in a separate pan w/2 tbsp butter then added it to the pork chops for the last 5 minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I would replace half the Worcestershire with balsamic. It was delicious, but a little more peppery than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thought this was just okay. I made it exactly as written, and even though I like garlic, I thought this was way too garlicky. I used some fairly large boneless pork loin chops, so there was lots of surface area for the seasoning, but it was just too much, in my opinion. It's a good idea, but the proportions just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't change any ingredients but I baked the pork chops and added half a cup of water to add moisture to the meat. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Per another reviewer, I rubbed the pork chops with 1 tsp garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made double the amount of the Worcestershire & water mix. I browned the chops then removed them so I could sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms in dripping until soft. Then I put everything back in the pan to finish cooking it. It was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was very easy and excellent. I decreased the amount of pepper as suggested but followed the rest of the recipe as written and my family (including my 8 year old) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I agree with most reviewers this was very good. It was tender and had a bit of a kick, too. I did have to add water a couple extra times or it would have dried out. Still, I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a staple in my dinner now. I have made it around 4x and now make about 5 or more pork chops, and then after cooked, I add onions/mushrooms a little more water for about 8 mins then add on top of pork chops. It taste great every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States