Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
very good! instead of putting mine in a skillet, I baked them. I rubbed the pork with the dry ingredients and put them in the oven 350x45minutes. While they were baking I put the minced garlic, worchestershire sauce, and water in a saucepan to heat up, then drizzled it on top when the chops were done. I omitted the onion and mushrooms. But fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this -- great taste, really easy to prepare. I did it precisely as prescribed. Perhaps my stove was too hot, as the sauce dried out by the end of the cook time. I added a bit of red wine towards the end to revive, and all was well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe had my favorite ingredients in it, but there was definitely something missing in the way of flavor. I used Colgin's Hickory Smoked Worcestershire Sauce, McCormick's Smokey Slack Pepper and I can tell that these added an extra "kick" which helped, but even with loads of garlic (never enough), I still couldn't find the taste. I usually use a pork rub and will have to stick to that for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is soooo easy, doesn't sound like much when reading recipe, but my teenage son thought they were the best pork chops ever!!! Followed recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Good home cooking, husband and son both loved it, I was OK with it, hence the 4 stars. I rubbed pork chops with 1 tsp garlic powder, salt and pepper. I browned chops, removed them, then sauteed the onions and mushhrooms in dripping until soft. I then added garlic and sauteed until I could smell it (hate burnt garlic, it's so bitter!). Added chops back along with rest of ingredients and simmered 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
A great new date/company staple - cook time is perfect, and so easy! I heeded the advice about the garlic -- just sprinkled my chops with a little garlic powder, salt and pepper, and tossed on some lemon pepper, and rubbed that all in, and followed the rest of the instructions. The onions weren't quite done at the end, so I removed the chops and added in a little butter (hee), salt and pepper to give them a flavor boost. Next time I'd double the sauce recipe and serve over mashed potatoes. Moist, juicy, and the flavor was delicate and not overpowering. I think this is as about as spectacular as it's going to get if I'm doing the cooking - Y-U-M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CooksW/Love
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was De-Li-cious! If you love garlic this is just excellent. I followed the measurements for dry spices as directed and used about 5 cloves of garlic and smothered them on one side of each chop after rubbing them down with the spices. I browned them first an sauted the onion rings & mushrooms in butter flavored cooking spray and tablespoon of butter as other reviewers suggested. Even though I think I slightly overcooked them, the worchestire sauce mixture, kept the chops moist. My husband and I really enjoyed these and will definately make again, with more mushrooms and more sauce. I plan on slicing up the left over 2 chops and toasting them in a sandwich roll w/ more sauted onion, mushroom, bellpeppers and cheese! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Mine came out pretty salty, but that could've been because I only had two pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this was just ok. there seemed to be wayyy to much garlic. my bf said too much worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very good. :) I used less pepper than the recipe called for, but it was still a little too peppery for us. I'll tweak it a little (which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars), but we'll definitely have these again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States